Lost in The Woods Pt. 2

Woods

Like a stray stallion absconding battlefield
I hit the ground running through the woods
Twice as fast I can feel my heart pounding
Beneath my ribcage I can feel the uproar
Gasping… I swim over crawl under
Dodgy and foggy is the main path
The path less traveled I took instead
Only few wayfarers I encountered
Through the sylvan glade I PUSH
Landed in a lush green and wooded dell
Vistas of sylvan charm soothes my soul
I can see the sky and what’s behind
Here I am – victory at last
To the gravel that get me here I give gratitude.

2 thoughts on “Lost in The Woods Pt. 2

Leave a Reply

