Bad Days Build Better Days (No Guts No Glory!)

Gone are those days when
I never feel any better
I never feel confident
Always feel depressed
But always well dressed
Faking it like peekaboo
Playing solo peekaboo
I feel low, I got trust issues
Didn’t even trust myself
A lone wolf I was at the time
I was broke like Mr. Glass
Stuck in conformity
Not living my destiny
I was sad, all hope was lost
Felt feeble-minded and lost
I didn’t even feel like am living
Perambulating in the maze of life
Treading through that foggy life
Despite fear and adversities
With courage, I keep moving
Until I discovered my real self
I reconnected with my source
Like a free-bird I broke free from cage
I shunned hearsay, heresy and mumbo jumbo
Now learning and working on self-development
Knowing that it is my core duty during my lifetime
Positively living, thinking and hoping for better days
That’s how I utilize reason to discover a life worth living.

4 thoughts on “Bad Days Build Better Days (No Guts No Glory!)

Leave a Reply

