Optimism & Courage To Start The Day

self-belief

Woke up early this morning
With a smile on my face
I said my affirmative prayers
Being the fuel that gets me
through the day.

I lifted the window blind to see
the daylight and fresh beauty
of nature, I didn’t see
clearly but “It’s a beautiful
day” was my first word today.

That’s my subconscious at work
but when I was wide awake
A foggy weather was what I saw
through the window but my
consciousness has to dance to
the tune of my subconscious.

I step out today with optimism
in conjunction with courage,
Those are what usually gets me
through the day; and guess what?
I eventually see the sunshine!

2 thoughts on “Optimism & Courage To Start The Day

Leave a Reply

