Kinda Life

Check your calendar
What will you see
Some sequential numbers
365 days – 52 weeks
Are meant to survive

Glad to be well bred
I grew up being me
My given motivation
My given inspiration
They are both inborn

So I cling to transformation
I’m proud to be me
I’m young and strong
I will be the best version of me
Not second version of one-else

Not the type that work 9 to five
But hustling to keep my dreams alive
I know what is good for me
Though you folks born me
But my destiny will speak for me

I will make choice for me
Because I’m born to be
I know what will be will be
I’m proud for who I be
I like this kinda life

2 thoughts on “Kinda Life

Leave a Reply

