Psychological Warfare Against Insecurity

He told me that am not perfect

That no matter how hard I try

That I can never be perfect

So I accept my fate and move on

Knowing that no one is perfect

That we are born to be happy

And not to be perfect

 

He told me that am a failure

That I can’t make things right but

I’ve 99 problems excluding failure

I see myself as a prospect

He told me am a minority

In the college & community

But I remain positive and perfect

 

Courage has given me upper hand

To reprimand my critical inner voice

And take control of my mind & thoughts

Nerve has help me caught my ego

I only boost my self-compassion

Knowing that my imperfections

Are what makes me perfect

Leave a Reply

